Multi Camera research

These are all music videos that I thought were helpful or appropriate to the style/type of video we aim to produce.

This a fairly simple music video however there are a few things that stand out to me. Firstly the film features a lot of very interesting camera work stimulating a lot of visual interest, there is a lot of handheld, slider and dolly work which all helps to add a new layer to the film. The actual timings of the shots and cuts seem to reflect the style and changing pace of the song really well, this is something i’ve always really liked and felt was necessary for this kind of film. I’m not overly fond of the colours used in this film however as they seem to change an awful lot, I suspect they’ve done this to mirror the style of the camera movement as they both follow a slightly disorientating style, however I personally don’t think it works particularly well as it distracts from the videos content.

The most noticeable aspect about this film is the washed out colour. I feel as though it reflects the stripped back nature of the song, bringing everything back to its simplest form


I had done multi camera research for a previous project as well and so found that very helpful in planning this project.

Multi Cam Edit Test

Multi Cam stage plan


This entry was posted in Festival Film, Year 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment